excalibur service

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

elk hunter

excalibur service

Post by elk hunter »

:D Let me tell you guys about my experience with excalibur. I bought an exomax last year, my first ever hunting season with a crossbow. I studied long and hard before i finally ordered my excalibur. I sighted it in and was very pleased with every aspect of the max and after less than a dozen shots was feeling very confident with the bow and my ability to shoot it and as you have read on this forum it cost me a few bolts because of not pulling the previous one before shooting again. My first time out i harvested a 5x5 muley, shot at 50yds and went less than 20 before piling up. I did not get my elk with the bow because of my head being where the sun don't shine when he appeared at my stand. Never got a shot, but did get him during rifle, no trophey but sure good eats!