Who's hunting and what is your set up in Ohio Saturday

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

BryanOney

Who's hunting and what is your set up in Ohio Saturday

Post by BryanOney »

Since Ohios bow season opens Saturday, and it looks like it will be cool this weekend, I thought I might go hunting. I have been a football coach for years so I usually do not get to start hunting till late Oct. I am just starting to learn about hunting food sources. For me it has been all about funnels during the rut for years. I have a place where I can hunt in the evening if there is a west wind. At this location deer are feeding on clover coming up through wheat stuble. I have another spot where deer are feeding pretty heavily on white oak acorns on the inside corner of a field making a pretty nice funnel. Could probably hunt this in the morning or evening with a south or east wind. Who else is hunting the Ohio opener this Saturday and what is your set up.
Bucko

Post by Bucko »

I'll wait 2 more weeks before I go out then hit it till after our rut.I hunt the apple orchards now and approx. the 1st. of November the apples will have been eaten up and by then I have a good idea of the dcurent deer travel routes and hunt the funnels/scrapes for the rut.

I'll hunt just buck with my one tag and save it for a good shot on 2+ year old.If no success by Thanksgiving I'll back off th hunt the first day of firearm with my Dad.

I would say for ya to be ready with your best spot from Halloween on!!!Good Luck :wink:
wildwindom

Post by wildwindom »

I will be out fer sure 15 ft ladder stands over corn cant wait!!!!
[img]http://i463.photobucket.com/albums/qq352/1garywindom/bones.jpg[/img]
08 VORTEX
FFF STRING
LUMI-ZONE
GT LAZER II
100 GRAIN SLICK TRICKS
Golden Eagle

Post by Golden Eagle »