Wich scope to choose?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

pduran

Wich scope to choose?

Post by pduran »

hi all

I have a Phoenix and want to by a scope. Is it possible to do day hunting with the lumi zone or it only works fine when its dark/night?
Do i have to have both scopes, for day and night?

Thanks
Paulo
Rich

Post by Rich »

The Lumi-zone is a dual purpose scope, works just like a regular scope during the day and in low light conditions you can light the reticles. You will be extremely pleased with one.

Rich
awshucks

Post by awshucks »

The L-zone works fine in day light. It has a dial that you can use to 11 or 12 different levels of brightness to light up the reticules as needed. Like the Varizone, you can sight it in and have accurate aim points for ranges from 10 to 50 yds regardless of arrow used or Excal bow you mount it on. I've been shooting scoped rifles for close to 50 years and am constantly amazed by these scopes.
"Eze 18:21"
motuna

Post by motuna »

Check your state regulations, some states like Alabama do not allow any magnification to be used on crossbows.
pduran

Post by pduran »

thank u all for your replyes.

I hunt in Portugal, mostly rabbits and Javalis (!? wild pigs)

I think the lumi zone will be my choice!

Paulo
Matthias72

Post by Matthias72 »

Hello Paulo,
on my opinion the lumizones and the varizones are nice scopes not expansive and they do their work.
However, especially here in Europe, many persons prefere use some more luminous and precise optics, principally Meopta, Leupold and Nightforce, aiming always with the center cross, changing the optic inclination with a special optic/rings mount.
This is my Exomax with my new Meopta Artemis 2000 3-12x50.

I done some pics on low luminosity condition with this Meopta and with my Varizone. I used a normal camera watching through the optic without flash for 2 sec without support, so the images are a little moved but you can see at the same the difference: