Spooked Buck

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

MG

Spooked Buck

Post by MG »

Bout a week ago I was walking into my stand, and just as i was approaching my tree a real good buck bolted out from behind some brush about 30 yards away. It was an amazing deer, i definatly think it saw me, needless to say he was spooked. What do you guys think the chances of me seeing this buck again are? Even in the general area?
vixenmaster

Post by vixenmaster »

Very good chance, as yer in his travel route.
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
diesel

Post by diesel »

Welcome to the forum. He will be back.
MG

Let me introduce myself...

Post by MG »

Thanks guys I've been pretty upset he was a real good deer and although I've been out twice since and havent seen him I think he will be back.
I suppose I should introduce myself. I hunt in Bowmanville, southern Ontario and just bought a phoenix with the scope kit, it's great. I've been hunting deer for three years, this my first with a bow, and shot my first deer in Bancroft last november. He was a small 8 pointer. This forum is great, its awesome to hear from other bowhunters. I look forward to reading about everyone's year, thanks and good luck to all.
tracer

Post by tracer »

Welcome aboard! The boys are right, don't panick he will be back.
Authorized Dealer for SPYPOINT, SPARTAN, BADLANDS GEAR, KLYMIT, FENIX,
whitetailscrossing.com
Kenton

Post by Kenton »

he may be back but he will be more careful
"You have reached the pinnacle of success as soon as you become uninterested in money, compliments, and publicity." - Eddie Rickenbacker, World War I pilot
dick195252

Post by dick195252 »

Welcome To The Forum. You Are Right Everyone On This Forum Are Friendly, Thoughtful, And Very Helpful :D
Mike P

Post by Mike P »

Kenton wrote:he may be back but he will be more careful