CARBON
75%
ALUMINUM
25%

Total votes: 55

GREYWOLF

CARBON VS. ALUMINUM

Post by GREYWOLF »

:?: I have been making Custom arrow's and bolts for over 30 years now, from compressed ceder shafts to ACC's , I dont do many wood's latley except for old time traditional cusomers who like my single and double taper ceders.
Latley (4) years now I have been selling mostly XBOW bolts in CARBON OR ALUM. I personally leaned too the GOLD TIP XT's and BEAMANS . but for 2 years now , with 5 deer taken from 18 yard's to 52 yard's useing GOLD TIP's not one bolt has emergerd intact . The latest one in the photo below came from a YOTE I hit SAT. night at 20 yards useing a 100 gr. spitfire pro an a new EASTON FIRE BOLT as you see it also broke in half ! leaving the last 4" inside the animal . to be found when I skinned her out. I have been testing a lot of aluminums lately. And have been useing only EASTON XX75 2215 . 2216 , 2219 and my favorite 2314 ! ,
all have been great with consistant accuracy and no snaping off ,
The 2314's weigh in at 395 grains with a 100 grain point and wrap with 2" blazer vanes . They have a F.O.C. of 15.5 % and fly so good , they will be all I will be useing from now on. I am just wondering what you fellow shooters have found out in your field trips . I am putting a poll on this thred , but I realy want to hear what you all have had happen to you when harvesting game Thanks GREYWOLF
Last edited by GREYWOLF on Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
1 CUSTOM EXOMAX
1 CUSTOM EXOCET 200
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v651/greywolf1/Copyofexcalibur037-1.jpg[/img]
Boo

Post by Boo »