E-bay help

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

raydaughety

E-bay help

Post by raydaughety »

I'm new to ebay and am a little worried about buying from someone that I don't know. Would someone please check out this item and tell if you feel that this sale is legit. Everywhere else I looked this rangefinder sells for $200 - $250 :? Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/Bushnell-yardage-pr ... otohosting
God Bless !!!!!!!!!

Ray
raydaughety

Post by raydaughety »

Does the seller appear to be on the up and up? What are the consequences if he doesn't follow through? Sorry but I've never been down this road :wink: .
God Bless !!!!!!!!!

Ray
dutchhunter

same one on sale at canadian tire for 199$

Post by dutchhunter »

looks good says 7 day money back . i think if u pay with a creidit card.easer return .good luck
snortwheez

Post by snortwheez »

I reccomend opening a PAYPAL account before buying that way your $ is insured (if he runs you will get your $ back) I don't trust using my credit card on the net, also stay away from anyone with under 50 sale's and a feedback score under 98.9%. Also I would only purchase new euipment. I buy from ebay quite abit and have been screwed twice but because of paypal I had my $ back in 3 day's, also got burned for dutie once.
dw

Post by dw »

161 posative feedback 100% rating. new in the box. i wouldnt hesitate. at the least you have the manufactures warranty plus like mentioned before he has a return policy. looks like a good deal. hurry up or i might buy it. lol.
"dw"
"you gotta love it"
wabi

Post by wabi »

Ray,
Looks fine to me. The seller has 100% positive feedback and good ratings on the feedback profile. I would use PayPal to pay for anything that high priced, though.
eBay and PayPal both have policies to protect buyers and sellers, but if anything was to go wrong be sure to read the policies carefully. There is a time limit for filing disputes.