Information on airguns

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

DrDan

Information on airguns

Post by DrDan »

Since game seems to abound in urban settings, air guns have become very popular. Has anyone fooled with them and can give me advice on what models are the best? My gosh I see some clear up to 50 caliber that will kill a deer or boar. I want one!
Phoenix - Equinox
Don't trust anyone wearing a necktie...
DrDan
the elf

airguns

Post by the elf »

Hi Doc---I have been enjoying airguns for over 60 years---I am now 66.
At the moment I have 2---both German made --one is .177 and the other
is .22. Both of these are spring piston guns with a single cocking pump .With the .22 I have been successful hunting everything from ground
hogs down to rabid field mice. My airguns take care of all my backyard
pests and problem interlopers with a minimum of noise---it also helps that I have sympathetic and like minded neighbours.On occasion I have used them in the field but usually use a 22 mag. For deer etc. I use a .308 or
a .270---I have never used a larger calibre than a .22 in an airgun---but have read where they were used by Napoleon's armies in some of their
campaigns.----Sorry to be so long winded but airguns are one of my
main passions.--------Lon.
ninepointer

Post by ninepointer »

To get to more info about some of those big airguns, click on our "Airgun Field Target" page at www.pcdcc.com or go directly to http://caftahome.com. I'm sure if you e-mail one of the guys they will be more than happy to chat :)
Slick Trick 100 gr. Standard broadheads
Groundpounder Quiver Mount
cbruce

Post by cbruce »