ofah is it worth it?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

bait pile willie

ofah is it worth it?

Post by bait pile willie »

every time you turn around the ofah wants money.I am amember onlybecause of the liabity insurance but do they have loopholes so that they dont have to pay .They dont do a background check on you. they take credit for every improvement the ministry implements.Maybe its like the Norh American hunting club where only the staff profits.
mikej

Post by mikej »

i was a member of the north american hunting club and found it to be a big gimmick i didn't benefit in any way from it at all
xbowking

Post by xbowking »

OFAH is a great organization , i have been donating $10 a month for many years now, also Bill & Cathy / Excalibur has donated $25,000 each year for a few years now. I think every hunter that is a member in ontario profits from OFAH. Read there web site in detail .
"DON'T BE SCARED JUST GET A BOO"
PREMIUM CROSSBOW STRINGS
Bohning Blazer Vanes Rock
Metropolis

Post by Metropolis »

Join the CSSA, $45 a year your insured and you help preserve our firearms rights
http://www.cdnshootingsports.org/weblinks.html
bails111

Post by bails111 »

I for one think they are worth the money. They' re the only organization
that I know about that advocates for hunters and anglers to the government on all sorts of issues from cormorants to moose tags. Runs
all kinds of programs like WOW and youth events to get more people involved in hunting. Check it out online and go to a zone meeting in your area. The CSSA is o.k. but don't advocate for hunters specifically. Not that they don't have their place. (p.s. I'm a member of the CSSA as well as the OFAH)
Play Safe
VixChix

Post by VixChix »

I back OFAH - they do a lot, they get out there and petition for change, they have a great magazine, they some great programs. No complaints here.
Vixen, Micro 315, HHA Optimizer, Boo & VixenMaster strings, Munch Mounts, Dr. Stirrup accessories.
subneural