BROADHEAD HELP

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Booner

BROADHEAD HELP

Post by Booner »

Has anyone found a fixed broadhead that shoots great out of ecal xbows.I want to try some out of my equinox but at 30 or 40 bucks a pop ya cant try to many.Im looking for a head that wont plain to much with the higher speeds of our bows.If I can narrow it down to a couple heads to try it would be helpful THANKS. :)
wildman

Post by wildman »

Booner I'm no expert on broadheads but i'm liking the slick trick b h just fine seem to shoot very close to field point p.o.a for me too.. :D
Exocet 200,
Miller Quiver Mount
Miller's Killers
Slick Trick B/H
mikej

Post by mikej »

If guns cause crime, all of mine are defective
awshucks

Post by awshucks »

X2 on Slicks, but haven't tried the newer models, no need, dead is dead, quick is quick, lol.
"Eze 18:21"
Rich

Post by Rich »

Wasp Boss or Muzzy 4-blades fly very true. Slicks and Montec's also get very good reviews.

Rich
Cossack

Post by Cossack »

Another 'slicker' heard from. Flies great, just like my field points (don't even practice with broadheads any longer), outstanding terminal performance.
Limbs and Sticks

post sub

Post by Limbs and Sticks »

Old school,I like a leading cutting edge, magnus ss snuffers, need to be sharpen a little better,quick and easy plus a warranty on them :)

Wes
"Maxine"
1.75x5 Burris scope
Boo string
STS
Feathered easton 2020's
Magnus stingers
philman

Post by philman »

I like my 150 grain boltcutters with my Equinox, and shoot 100 grain wasp 3 blades out of my exocet. Both shoot good with firebolts. Hope this helps.
crazyfarmer

Post by crazyfarmer »