Excalibur CrossBow screws

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Fan of Fall

Excalibur CrossBow screws

Post by Fan of Fall »

Its my first year using a crossbow and I was wondering if its a good idea to put blue loctite on the screws and bolts that hold together the bow :?: I know Mr Troubridge tells you to use red loctite on the scope bracket. But I was wondering about all the other screws.

Thanks in advance :)
"Man is not free unless government is limited.... As government expands, liberty contracts."
(Ronald Reagan)
groundpounder

Post by groundpounder »

I would prefer using the Blue over the Red. And I think it would be wise to use them on all of the screw.
Why ride when you can walk!
dick195252

Post by dick195252 »

Welcome to the Forum :D
Exomax, Lumizone, Boo String, NRA, ACf, Member, [Proud Grandpa!!!]
wabi

Post by wabi »

The only screws I've ever used loctite on were the 4 scope mount screws.
Used blue loctite on them and have never had any problems.
wabi
bkisel

Post by bkisel »

wabi wrote:The only screws I've ever used loctite on were the 4 scope mount screws.
Used blue loctite on them and have never had any problems.
Ditto!
Dereck

Post by Dereck »

Used the blue glue stick style said medium on the tube no issues yet
Only 60 shots since scope attached though.
Tenpoint Matrix
Big John

b

Post by Big John »

I would also only recommend using the blue on the scope mounts only.
If you arent going to dismantle the riser form the rail ever then use it on those two bolts as well.
Phoenix - 375 gr. BEE's (babyneilsons)
Micro 315 - 410 gr. Zombies/Lumenoks
Micro 355. - Punisher-Zombies/Lumenoks

Arrowmaker - Retired
[email protected]
Esox

Post by Esox »

Double DITTO... on the blue Loctite....These x-bows will shake every screw loose if you don't get them down tight!....And you'll know it too, when all of a sudden your groups get wider and wider and you can't figure out why.... Always check the screws first.... then the form....
Cossack