Equinox Trigger

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

mountainxbow

Equinox Trigger

Post by mountainxbow »

I'm new to crossbows and the Forum. I am enjoying my recently purchased Equnox greatly, but feel the trigger could be improved. I have done trigger jobs on revolvers and long guns in the past, and am seeking advice before working on my Equinox. Any wisdom would be greatly appreciated!
wheelie

Re: Equinox Trigger

Post by wheelie »

Welcome to the forum, I will let someone else answer your question with alot more knowledge than I have. But I will say this, My understanding is it voids warrenty, but some have done theres.
Archer Ontario

Post by Archer Ontario »

talk to Boo he will fix your problem
mountainxbow

Post by mountainxbow »

Boo, any sage advice on my Equinox trigger? I would like to remove the creep and reduce the pull weight if it can be safely done. Thanks!
Dereck

Post by Dereck »

Impossible to remove the creep but you can improve the feel of it.You can make the creep feel like a slight slide rather than the gritty feel it has now.
As said above Boo is the expert on these He has done mine and many members on the forum.

A member was over in the last little while to do a trade and shot my bow, his trigger unit was in Boo's hands 2 weeks later I think that says it all.
Tenpoint Matrix
Boo

Post by Boo »

The way the trigger is designed you can safely reduce the pull but you should never reduce the creep with the exception of the bow being used in explicitly controlled conditions like target shooting. My Vortex has a 2.3 lb trigger with all the original creep. There are too many variables in hunting to do anything but lighten the trigger. Lightening a crossbow trigger is a far more precarious thing compared to firearms because of the weight that the sears hold. Take it to a gunsmith and remind him that the sears are holding a whole bunch of weight.
Some people just like stepping on rakes
Smoothbore

Post by Smoothbore »