Can't get new Axiom to cock.....

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

sacfo

Can't get new Axiom to cock.....

Post by sacfo »

I am new to crossbows, bought the Axiom SMF kit/scope. Watched the DVD enclosed, Youtube info and so on. Still can't get the Axiom to cock. The kit went
together fine, just can't get it to cock using the rope cocking aid. It is like the string goes as far up as is possible, it just doesn't "lock" into place. I figure I have missed a step during the installation or something.

Any advice appreciated and if I made a mistake in the posting, sorry about that, my first post here.....Dave
Bob64

Re: Can't get new Axiom to cock.....

Post by Bob64 »

I think the safety has to be in the "fire" position. I THINK!!!
wheelie

Post by wheelie »

You are right Bob. Click saftey off, then cock it and turn saftey on. Make sure is string is going underneath the arrow retainer.
sacfo

Post by sacfo »

The safety is off. But the part about having the the cocking rope placed properly on groove under safety has me stumped. "Under safety"?? Can you enlighten me on this one Hank? Any photos on the web showing this?

Oh, I have another problem, I pulled my right bicep off the bone last October and I am not healthy enough for the surgery to sew it back on, so I will have to live with less strength in the right arm. A crank is probably in my future. I am 65 and not in the best of health, just got the Axiom to enjoy in my back yard (over an acre in size) and while camping.

Since I won't be hunting, etc. --- any suggestions as to what I should get would be appreciated.
vixenmaster

Post by vixenmaster »

Take yer safety off & turn yer rope hooks where you can see the openslot pull up until you feel n hear it click. Then push safety on. Yer rope should go under the arrow retainer spring
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
sacfo

Post by sacfo »