Grim Reaper Broadheads

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

arnettjd10

Grim Reaper Broadheads

Post by arnettjd10 »

Im wondering if anybody have used these out of their Excals? And how do they perform? The Grim Reaper website has alot of videos showing tests they've done with their broadheads and it all seems pretty legit.
2011 Excalibur Equinox
Shadow Zone Scope
Goldtip Laser II
110 gr brass inserts
Blazer X2
Rage 2 blade
georgiaboy

Re: Grim Reaper Broadheads

Post by georgiaboy »

I plan on using them this season. Haven't used them on a critter yet...but been shooting the practice head this summer and it shoots to same poi as field tips.
I've been using spitfire's for the last 10 years, absolutely nothing wrong with them, i just like to experiment! :mrgreen:
Now i can speak about the spitfire...shoots same poi as field tip, and devastating on critters!!!! Keep us posted on what you choose and good luck!!
Bulldog m380 blackout
Micro 355
Matrix 350LE
Vixen II
Proud member of the Georgia Meat Hunter's Association
"Shooting tomorrow's trophy's...today"
See4miles

Post by See4miles »

Shoot like fieldpoints. Perfect!
In the Wind.......
wayne

Post by wayne »

Got some 1 3/4" grim reapers coming this week, will be testing them next week. If it matters, everyone has there own broadheads they like the best, I'll let you know how my testing goes for me, so far, did not care for the Swacker's. The X-act (looks like a spitfire) has been the best I've tested so far for me.
Vortex W/ Twilight DLX & Ibex W/ Lumi-Zone
Firebolt's & Carbon Express Maxima Hunters W/ 2" Blazer
Excalibur's X-act broadheads
Excal's Flemish Dyna-Flight string. Fer now

Wayne & Brenda
sumner4991

Post by sumner4991 »