New to the Game

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

scottb

New to the Game

Post by scottb »

Hello every one, I am new to this hunting game but did a lot home work on which crossbow would be best for myself. There are a lot of good bow makers out there but until i came across Excalibur and ALL the great things i hear, not to mention they are local, Hands down the best choice for me. I live in Kitchener Ontario Canada and im finding it hard to find used stuff. I would love to buy the new Eclipse from Excalibur but I do believe for my first bow might be a bit overkill. Can anyone recommend besides ebay and kijiji where to pick up a used Excalibur bow and equipment?
Im not even sure what type of equipment i am looking for or need to start?
any help would be much appreciated
thank you
Scott Bieth
new guy
Boo

Re: New to the Game

Post by Boo »

I don't see an Eclipse as overkill. All you need is broadheads and a deer to poke a hole in.
Some people just like stepping on rakes
Woodspike

Post by Woodspike »

The Eclipse was/is my first X-bow... If you have the funds, do yourself a favor and buy new. You will NOT regret it.

Welcome to the forum!

Woods.
mr meat

Post by mr meat »

Keep your eyes on the tradeing post and welcome to the forum! any excal will fill your needs!
vixen 11
exocet 175 with Aging custom stock #27
Exocet 175
exocet 200

matrix 355
Micro Camo 335
Micro Nightmare 335
380 Lynx
BJ custom arrows
Boo string on vixen
Boo

Post by Boo »

mr meat wrote:Keep your eyes on the tradeing post and welcome to the forum! any excal will fill your needs!
Yep, with the new bows coming out there may be a few!
Some people just like stepping on rakes
BigBadJohn

Post by BigBadJohn »

scottb: I'm new to the crossbow game as well. I've done a little hunting earlier in my life, but seldom had time to really get into it. Now that I'm a bit older, I do.