Anyone Use a Ghillie Suit? What Brand?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

amythntr

Anyone Use a Ghillie Suit? What Brand?

Post by amythntr »

....not being one who adores climbing...I have been hearing success stories of some using a Ghillie Suit....after a little research it is apparent that there are a few on the market...all at different price ranges and apparent quality.

Any comment with regard to usage AND/OR has anyone HEARD/USED the product sold by "camoadvantage.com"?

Anthony :)
In a tough situation and wonder where God is; ...the Teacher is always quiet during the test.

Anthony :D

A360 (l'Assassino)
AXE 340
Scorpyd DS (w/AeroCrank AD)
GRZ2
G1-NM335(On loan)
ZS,Ex
Spits
Vixenmaster Strings
nchunterkw

Re: Anyone Use a Ghillie Suit? What Brand?

Post by nchunterkw »

I have been using soem typ eof 3D camo since about 1997 with great success. AT first I wore "Leafy Wear" from Cabelas and it worked fine.

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Cabelas- ... 750&rid=20

But I wanted to up the game a little bit this year. I have been using this one this year. I think I paid $80 for it in the summer. Now it's on sale for $69.99

http://www.gandermountain.com/modperl/p ... t&i=763020

I think any will do the job as it's more about the 3D part than the color.
I like the flexibility it gives as you can setup anywhere as dictated by wind conditions etc. Downside is my new one is a bit warm in the early season.

Another thing I considered was a portable mirror/reflective blind like a Ghost Blind. I think this would work very well. Just might be heavy to carry around.
Keith
Stand by the roads and look, and ask for the ancient paths; where the good way is,
and walk in it and find rest for your souls. - Jer 6:16

Micro 335 & 355
deerboyarchery.wixsite.com/trinitystrings
[email protected]
<{{{><
paulaboutform

Post by paulaboutform »

Does the gillie suit interfere or get in the way when trying to shoot?