MICRO QUESTION

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

confederate

MICRO QUESTION

Post by confederate »

Ive been shooting a Exocet 175 for about 10 years. I really like the looks of the Micro and the size of it. My question is this. How hard is the Micro to cock compared to what Im use too. Im 58 years old but in good shape. I guess im worried a little as I get older will I be able to cock it. Can some of you give me an idea or comparison?
Matrix 330
Micro Axe 340
xcaliber

Re: MICRO QUESTION

Post by xcaliber »

I had a Vortex, 200# and I have a Matrix 355, this is a bit harder than that at the end in terms of pounds, but it is short draw length, so it is over fast. I'm in my mid 50's, you'll be fine! You'll love it too! :D
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
confederate

Post by confederate »

I noticed that the Micro is 270 lbs. Ive been cocking 175 lbs, thats 95 lbs more. Seems like it would be a lot harder. I know its a lot shorter power stroke so maybe its not to bad. Just trying not to make a mistake.
Matrix 330
Micro Axe 340
amythntr

Post by amythntr »

confederate wrote:Ive been shooting a Exocet 175 for about 10 years. I really like the looks of the Micro and the size of it. My question is this. How hard is the Micro to cock compared to what Im use too. Im 58 years old but in good shape. I guess im worried a little as I get older will I be able to cock it. Can some of you give me an idea or comparison?

...I'm 56...two bad shoulders and back...remember the 9.50" power stroke...the way I have described the hand cocking process it is, "just as you are getting ready to say, "Holy S#%T" you hear, "click!""

...for me having the M380 also, I have opted on purchasing the C2 cocking aid for range use (never thought I would)! I know there has been some talk on this site about a separate Micro cocking aid...with the 2 bows I wanted something I could use with both...

Anthony :)