What Crossbow to buy?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

xcaliber

Re: What Crossbow to buy?

Post by xcaliber »

None more powerful! Are there other advantages to other models, yes. If you want pure speed, and power, that is the one.
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
njlungbuster

Post by njlungbuster »

I'm fairly new to crossbows but I have seen the 405 and held it. For me, it's friggin huge. I ended up buying the micro four the exact opposite reason. However a man of your stature would probably fare well with it. My buddy is your size and he said my micro felt to small for him. I'd say take a look at the micro because it'll more than handle any animal in north America, but it may be to small "size wise" for you. The 380 is in the middle and probably would feel like the micro does to me. So that's an option too. Good luck and welcome.
2015 Excalibur Micro 335
Patriot*

Post by Patriot* »

I am 6'5/245 and own both 335 micros and the M/380. I have harvested 5 doe this past season here in NC with the M/380. I do like how compact, light and powerful the micros are and honestly it's a tuff choice to choose which now to hunt with. My advice, own both. :D you can never own to many crossbows.
Genesis 27:3
M/380 xtra Real Tree
Micro 335 Real Tree
Micro 335 Nightmare
Axiom 305 Real Tree
bubba

Post by bubba »

Welcome to the forum!! With your size go for the 405 beast. the biggest , meanest Excalibur crossbow made. If I could handle it would be my choice...... Good luck.........
Matrix, 355. Hawke Xb-30 Pro. Ibex, Nikon Bolt. Strings By Boo, Nchunter, Zombies & Spynal Tapps From South Shore Archery,Now Built By My Son, N.A.P. Spitfire XXX and Magnus Black Hornets. (Fight Hard..Love Fast.. Die Young..)
vixenmaster

Post by vixenmaster »

I didn't knowed Excal made anything but the 405 ! The rest are jus pups on the Porch n can't run wid the Big Dogs :lol:
Half Bubble Off BD360

[email protected] 417-505-9315
SEW

Post by SEW »