Excalibur Vortex Lite Stuff Pkg.

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

BobbyR

Excalibur Vortex Lite Stuff Pkg.

Post by BobbyR »

Hey guys. Just wondering, I have found a couple of leftover Vortex Lite Stuff Pkgs. for a little over $600.00. Is this a good hunting bow? I am new to crossbows, and I am looking for a quality (Excalibur) starter bow for around $600.00. I had originally researched the Ibex and Grizzly Matrix SMF bows, but I just can't get past the composite rail. I know that the synthetic is as strong or maybe stronger than the aluminum, but IMHO the SMF rails are ugly. Maybe if they were full camo, it would not look so bad. I don't want to buy something that I will not be happy with just to own a crossbow. Cabelas had the Vortex Lite Stuff for $599.00 yesterday, but I fooled around till today, and they are all gone. I have found a couple more Vortex bows for around $650.00, and I am considering it. It looks bigger than the Ibex or Grizzly, but it has the aluminum frame, so that is the biggest consideration for me along with the price. I just don't think I would be happy with the SMF bows, just because of the looks, because I am sure Excalibur would not stamp their name on a crossbow of questionable quality. Thanks guys.
dutchhunter

Re: Excalibur Vortex Lite Stuff Pkg.

Post by dutchhunter »

well the vortex is the very best well rounded huntinh bow ever made .it will look after every think from turkeys to moose .thy are a very nice bow to shot and have a very nice look to them with the thumb hole stock .you will be very happy with a vortex and it will last you a life time with very little care ,Dutch
addicted to canadian beaver
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »