Hello everyone. Another newbe grasshopper.

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

Excaliburdrool

Hello everyone. Another newbe grasshopper.

Post by Excaliburdrool »

Hello everyone. I'm new here but I've been visiting this forum for years and as my name suggests, I've been drooling over Excaliburs since about 2007. I'm only 34 years old so one day when I'm all growed up I hope to get a Matrix. Deciding between the 330, 355 or 380. Leaning more towards the lighter 2. I want something I can shoot all day. I'm 5 10, 185 lbs and in good shape. I have cocked back an equinox with no problem but I wouldn't say running 50 bolts through it would be enjoyable. I also want something that's easy on serving and would be the most durable. Not that any excel isn't but I just don't want any problems......say if we have a zombie outbreak or something. My current xbow, sad to say, a $150 Jaguar, wouldn't last a day. Any opinions are appreciated but I know I just need to go to Cabelas and shoot them all. I really just want to say hi. I'm very excited to be here and hope to be posting my own pix someday.
bubba

Re: Hello everyone. Another newbe grasshopper.

Post by bubba »

Welcome to the forum.. Glad you came out from the shadows, and jumped in. A lot of good people here. My vote would be a 330 or a 355, but you really can't go wrong with any of them. Again welcome. And good luck..
Matrix, 355. Hawke Xb-30 Pro. Ibex, Nikon Bolt. Strings By Boo, Nchunter, Zombies & Spynal Tapps From South Shore Archery,Now Built By My Son, N.A.P. Spitfire XXX and Magnus Black Hornets. (Fight Hard..Love Fast.. Die Young..)
8ptbuk

Post by 8ptbuk »

Welcome ! No bad choices too be made ! I also would suggest the 330 or 355 if you want to shoot al day . Make sure you put a ADF on them in case you get distracted ! Let us know what you decide to buy .