Mirco 335 arrow length?

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

ihunt

Mirco 335 arrow length?

Post by ihunt »

To keep the HIJACK POLICE happy :D I'm posting my question here.

My Mirco 335 came with stock 16.5" bolts does it make any difference if I use 18" or longer bolts? Would I notice any improvements in accuracy, groupings, distance etc?
I'm new at this and I'm trying to understand. Boo states in another thread, that I asked a question in which coincide with the topic but the hijack police didn't like my question, about too long sticking beyond stirrup that I can understand, so what length is best for my Xbow?

Thanks
Micro Camo 335
Zombie Slayers
Big John

Re: Mirco 335 arrow length?

Post by Big John »

Longer arrows than what accompany your new bow are fine to use. There is a limit to that though, as you may be aware, any more than a few inches longer will be very obstructive and even a little dangerous. But, using 20"in. would even be fine. As well, using a little shorter is also fine. If your arrows are built well, and matched nicely in weight,, you will have very good accuracy.
In my 335 I only use 15-3/4"in. arrows, then I add a 1/4"in. Lumenok for a 16"in. finish arrow. These are extremely accurate out to 70 yds. So I could see no need for a longer arrow. Again, on other bows, stronger, using the same arrow length that accompanies the bow, I've made arrows that fly dead accurate out past 100yds.
So, I would keep my arrows inside the stirrup to avoid any obstructions or bumping of the arrow. And I would still know that a properly built arrow, of size recommended, will be deadly accurate out to great distances.

Big John
Phoenix - 375 gr. BEE's (babyneilsons)
Micro 315 - 410 gr. Zombies/Lumenoks
Micro 355. - Punisher-Zombies/Lumenoks

Arrowmaker - Retired
[email protected]
ihunt

Post by ihunt »

Thanks Big John for posting I respect your opinion and suggestions. :D

Where I live the regulations states