Arrow weight decision

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

bowmajik

Arrow weight decision

Post by bowmajik »

Hi all, I'm thinking of getting new bolts for my Micro 335! I'm an archery newbie and can't decide between 18 inch 300 grain zombie slayers or 16 inch 288 zombie slayers.. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Ps. They will be heavily used for deer hunting and possibly spring/fall bear
335 Micro Nightmare
150 grain boltcutters
100 grain Toxic's
125 grain slicktrick magnum's
Deer,Bear, Turkey
Big John 16in zombie slayers +lumeknock and blazers(289gn)
Predator55

Re: Arrow weight decision

Post by Predator55 »

12 gr difference, don't think it much matters. What BH are you going to use? Either one will do the job.
Big John

Post by Big John »

Quite right . But length will matter to some.

Big John
Phoenix - 375 gr. BEE's (babyneilsons)
Micro 315 - 410 gr. Zombies/Lumenoks
Micro 355. - Punisher-Zombies/Lumenoks

Arrowmaker - Retired
[email protected]
Carnivorous

Post by Carnivorous »

16" all the way for the Micro. Keep it inside the stirrup to save your self a lot of potential hang ups...
A touch of frost has heightened your awareness and your heart steadily beats in anticipation. Your senses are suddenly alert to the movement on the forest floor and you realize that the moment of truth is at hand.
bowmajik

Post by bowmajik »

Predator55 I will be using 1 of 2 BH's: toxic 100 gn., or a mechanical in the 125 gn weight. So length of arrow makes no difference weather I'm hunting deer or bear?
335 Micro Nightmare
150 grain boltcutters
100 grain Toxic's
Deer,Bear, Turkey
nchunterkw

Post by nchunterkw »

bellerivercrossbowhunter wrote:16" all the way for the Micro. Keep it inside the stirrup to save your self a lot of potential hang ups...