Trigger Assembly Screws

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

snowhunter

Trigger Assembly Screws

Post by snowhunter »

My scope mount started moving so I read on the forum to tighten the trigger assembly. I understood the post to say only tighten the front screw with blue loctite and leave the back screw alone. I just read another post saying to tighten both screws. I am very new to this sport and need your help. Thanks
Doe Master
Site Admin

Re: Trigger Assembly Screws

Post by Doe Master »

A dab of blue Loctite on both screws and then snug them up .
Prone est ut nos es plurimus periculosus
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »

Snug is the key word. Let them dry for more than 24 hours in an atmosphere of 50 degree temps F or higher. All 4!
It’s not the way you rock, it’s the way that you roll!
Arrowflinger

Post by Arrowflinger »

xcaliber wrote:Snug is the key word. Let them dry for more than 24 hours in an atmosphere of 50 degree teSmps F or higher. All 4!
. 4 trigger screws? :?: scope screws?
Matrix 350 LE 18 in. Diablos 150 gr. Boltcutters Zombie Slayers 150 gr. Slick Tricks C2 crank Hawkke XB 30 Pro SR
xcaliber

Post by xcaliber »

Yes! There are several posts about upgrading screw's. I have some extra aluminum screw's that are better than stock, but the Titanium set is a better option. There are several posts about them, but if you want some of the leftover aluminum screw's, just let me know.
snowhunter

Post by snowhunter »

Thanks for the replies about the trigger screws. It was mentioned to tighten all 4 screws. I see the two screws in front and back of the trigger, where are the other two screws located? Thanks
chilly_willy

Post by chilly_willy »

I use the pink Loctite works just as good as the blue Loctite. It's used for 1/4.20 thread size and smaller.
Normous

Post by Normous »