the new phoenix......

Crossbow Hunting

Moderator: Excalibur Marketing Dude

SHOREhunter

the new phoenix......

Post by SHOREhunter »

i was looking in buying my first crossbow and im interested in the new phoenix...... but me not knowing the difference between a good bow and a bad one... i turn to u people on this fourm for help! im just getting into hunting, im only 15 but i love just being outside and enjoying nature, so i need some advive on whats the most reliable crossbow out there. its a lot of $$$ but i've been saving up and i want 2 know if you or someone you know has one, or just your opinon on the subject, ant advice would be great!! thanks,

zack
GaryL

Post by GaryL »

SHOREhunter welcome, I have a phoenix and it's a great xbow, 175# shoot's real nice. Good balance and a nice short draw length. Go for it... :D
Always learning!!
Home fer now!
ExcalBeliever

Post by ExcalBeliever »

Go for the Phoenix, I'm sure you'll like it a lot. If you can find some of the Ontario Excal members, I'm sure anyone of them would be more than happy to personally mentor/help you on your way.

It is GOOD to see some of the younger EXCAL members getting into crossbows and crossbow hunting.
Butt

THe new Phoenix

Post by Butt »

SHOREhunter, were about's are you located? We have an archery shop in Sydenham, Ont. We carry all Excal models and would be happy in letting you try one. The Phoenix is a nice shooting Xbow, brought one in for my dad a few weeks back. Put it together and handed it to him, not even sighted in yet, topped it with a Vari-zone and he put three bolts inside a 2" circle off hand. This Xbow is a real shooter :wink:

Shoot'em straight "Butt"
FlyingAce

Post by FlyingAce »